Winter weather advisory issued for much of the Ozarks, including Springfield

SPRINGFIELD, Mo. (KY3) – Get ready for another winter season in the Ozarks.

The National Weather Service has issued a winter weather advisory for several counties. It lasts from 4 p.m. Sunday to 9 a.m. Monday. Counties include:

  • Barry, Mo.
  • Camden, Mo.
  • Christian, Mo.
  • Dade, Mo.
  • Dallas, Mo.
  • Dent, Mo.
  • Douglas, Mo.
  • Greene, Mo.
  • Hickory, Mo.
  • Howell, Mo.
  • Jasper, Mo.
  • Lacede, Mo.
  • Lawrence, Mo.
  • Marys, Mo.
  • Mcdonald, Mo.
  • Miller, Mo.
  • Newton, Mo.
  • Oregon, Mo.
  • Ozark, Mo.
  • Phelps, Mo.
  • Polk, Mo.
  • Pulaski, Mo.
  • Shannon, Mo.
  • Peter, Mo.
  • Taney, Mo.
  • Texas, Mo.
  • Webster, Mo.
  • Wright, Mo.

The KY3 First Alert weather team monitors the potential for freezing drizzle, sleet and snow. Roads, especially bridges and overpasses, will likely become slippery and dangerous. Expect slippery road conditions. Hazardous conditions could impact the Monday morning ride.

Stay ahead of winter weather with the KY3 First Alert weather app.

Download for Apple products:

KY3 weather app QR code for Apple(KY3)

Download for Droid products:

KY3 Droid QR weather app
KY3 Droid QR weather app(KY3)

To report a correction or typo, please email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.